Couple questions about this game

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Forevolution, May 28, 2021.

1. Forevolution

Forevolution Member

What genre is this game? Like is this a side scroller or beat em up? Or something else?

What code language/ game engine was this made in?

Hosting wise, how many resources would you think this will take from a simple little server? If not, from a desktop?

Is there anyone here that knows the technical stuff about this game? High doubts because we're all just players but maybe there's at least one person here that knows.

I'm asking this because I want to make a game in Unity that will kind of mimic this. It's going to be strictly a hobby project to try and teach myself C# and Unity in general. Trying to land a job somewhere since I graduated with my BA in CS last month and trying to learn as much as I can.

HumoLoco likes this.
  2. iwannadielel

iwannadielel Well-Known Member

3d fighting game. Was coded in Visual studio

HumoLoco likes this.
  3. IamGoD

IamGoD Active Member

Add me Hermoso I'll e date chu

4. HumoLoco

HumoLoco Clean Up Crew

This game genre is simple. 3D fighting game, PVP fighting game, and cough cough e---date online.

You would need a p2p server for cheap ass broken ass budget. If not, then you would need a better host server which is cost more than you spent your money on aquarium.

You would need to know the behind of the algorithm to input out the damage, reduce damage, critical, double critical, health, and shit more shit. And you will need to test few time to beat the bugs up. I would recommend you to complete the math up to Calculus and quit college just go internship that talk about the c#, c++, algorithm, and more shit about computer stuff.