Icy Epithet Question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by sjobeckion, Dec 25, 2019.

1. sjobeckion

sjobeckion Member

Which of the two icy epithets is better for PvE? And does anyone (or GM) know if the cap for Attack Speed and Recast/Cooldown will ever be raised? Please don't tell me the epi is hard to farm etc, because that's not what I asking. Simply need to know which is better for PvE. Thank you all in advance.

Icy Epi.jpg

Swim likes this.
  2. SlowSkipper86

SlowSkipper86 Active Member

Im not an expert but I think most of ppl would chose the one that's compatible with their class. For example Cooldown/Recast is mostly for CK as they can recast faster their nukes. As for attack speed I think for nukers is useless and on warriors is more effective. It really depends on what class you are.

sjobeckion and Swim like this.
  3. Junky91

Junky91 Active Member

nah. atk speed/cooldown is easy to get from other relics and decos. because you can't surpass the cap there is no point in getting the one that fits your class. Just get the one with most crit damage

sjobeckion likes this.
  4. Ozbud

Ozbud Well-Known Member

I know this isn't what you asked, but tbh icy epi is over rated and not worth the farming time, or the price to buy it. The difference between that & KL attack speed epi is icy epi gives me 20k more dmg per hit to corrupted in KL & 5k extra dmg to llgc mobs lol (since my AS is capped anyway it makes no difference to my dps.)
    If you have KL AS or CD epi then I wouldn't worry about icy epi until an easier or cheaper way to get it comes around

sjobeckion and Athuyar like this.
  5. Lidiaanamihai

Lidiaanamihai Active Member