Most Broken Scroll On Release

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BloodNinja, Nov 21, 2021.

1. BloodNinja

BloodNinja Well-Known Member

What scroll was the most extremely broken when it was first introduced into the game?
    Personally I think it was either shadow ninjutsu(walkout glitch and reset plus it was so much faster) or wind shooter(literally the easiest reset ever added in game literally dead if u ever got launched)

2. Crescendo

Crescendo Active Member

Idk about being the most broken, but the release of Rage as a complete noob was a nightmare.

Shaolin Tiger was another very powerful release, but that got nerfed shortly after.

3. Deltro

Deltro Clean Up Crew

sage master, correct me if I'm wrong didn't it get nerfed at some point?

I might add, which other "broken" scrolls got nerfed hard after release? Kingpin was the only scroll I remember nimonix put the absolute most effort into gimping, I think it got like 5 balance patches IIRC and it was all because of like resets.

4. BloodNinja

I don’t remember sage getting nerfed
    Kingpin never had any resets it had a alternate PPK launcher which led to basically a touch of death if you hit the launcher inside the nanmu so what they did was nerf the ppk to the point where u can only hit that alternate launcher if you have your opponents back and since the ppk was the nanmu reset it also applies to this aswell I would say it’s op because one of the real first nanmu launchers / touch of death but it still required some effort to do prenerf and even with that theoretical damage the scroll still suffered from being hard to use correctly

5. Tengu

Tengu Creator of Savate

Shoot Boxing & ZTKD - No Scroll but Sage Master stood a chance except until Drunk Master came out and even then eeeehhh
    Muhon's Ninjitsu (Bushin) - RF's 2nd official player suggested scroll, the original 2hit-oh-sht kick stun move and it's combos were safer than barred-window houses
    Dark Haze Ninjitsu -
    [​IMG]