[OfficialGuide]All you need to know about Rumble Fighter

Discussion in 'Game Help and Tips' started by TheFuzionBranz, Mar 24, 2016.

1. TheFuzionBranz

TheFuzionBranz Wiki Creator & Manager, Scroll Masters Finalist

Introduction
    Hello and welcome to RF, If you are reading this its probably because you are new to RF or are looking for help. I am a veteran player who joined RF in 2007 when OGP was host. I played GemFighter also with a group of NA players. I have mained many different aspects of this game. When Rumble Fighter started out, It was pretty much a fast paced fighting game where anyone did anything to kill someone. As time went on the game went on to be refined and have strict mechanics for actual skill competition. Guard stun, Regular Stun, Recovery Roll, Juggles, Savor, etc. With this evolution, Things obviously changed and the world of "Metas" were created. As of now there is the meta of communities/things to do:
    • Moonlight FFA (Low to Extreme high skill tier)
    • Blacktop Melee 1v1 (Extreme high skill tier)
    • Guild War (All tiers)
    • Glaciercove Teams (High skill tier)
    • Dos Palmas, Third Rock & Risky Escape FFA/Teams (Lower skill tier)
    • Boss mode (Low skill tier)
    Of course Rumble Fighter has alot more content, But this is what you will see in the lobby when you play and this is where the competition is. They are also pretty much the easiest maps to learn on also.

The Interface
    Rumble Fighters interface is pretty noob friendly in my opinion. Its basic and has everything easy to access and use. I would advise you to do the tutorial as you get items from it. Plus you will learn the basic controls. But dont think its that easy, The controls are not the hard part in this game, Its the timing and placement, we will discuss this later on. Once you have your IGN and have finished the tutorial, You are free to explore.

Menu Button
    The first button on the menu bar is the Menu button. You can access your: