Mount Yanmo questline removed?

Discussion in 'Player to Player Support' started by Zimora, Sep 2, 2016.

1. Zimora

Zimora New Member

I just started playing after coming from Acclaim 9D years ago but it seems like the entire beginner quest chain for Mount Yanmo has been removed. It seems to be the same case with all of the Wu-Tang starter area quests except for the first couple. Is there something I'm missing or have those chunks of content really been removed from the game?

2. darthsidius

darthsidius Active Member

first do all quest in bamboo village

3. Vrangsinn

Vrangsinn Active Member

Do all your Bamboo, then in MY jump straight to Chimera quest. They cut down on the number of quests, made it more streamlined (thank god). Just chimera and Knife for HD. And it starts as low as GC1 (that I have been; maybe others have been lower).

4. Zimora

Zimora New Member

You don't have to do any Bamboo Village quests, not even the first one. The quest for the chimera test automatically appears at LS7. But that's the entrance test for becoming part of the Heavenly Demon clan, not the series of vagabond quests that all areas except for Mount Yanmo and Wu-Tang Shan have. The latter seem to have been completely removed from the game, which really, really sucks.

I can only guess that the issue lied in those quest lines allowing permanent vagabonds to learn basic clan sword/saber techniques. But removing the entire quest lines because of that is just ridiculous.

5. darthsidius

then no need to post ..and ask...dont ask later for the dragon weapons.,.genius

6. Zimora

Zimora New Member

What do you mean?

7. darthsidius

cuz you ****** genuis, we all tell that finish bamboo quest yet you push its a crap quest thats what it do in this server,.its not GC anymore so dont complain on changes

8. Zimora

Zimora New Member