Game Economy

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DandyGazebo, Oct 18, 2018.

1. DandyGazebo

DandyGazebo New Member

Hey guys,

[in Tao server]

I'm a veteran plater from the Acclaim days and just rejoined after many years. I have a few questions.

1) Events/Buffs. It took me 40 minutes to get from LS1 - OC6 due to the ridiculous GM and Carnival of Souls Essence buff that seemed to just keep coming back.

Are buffs of this nature regular now, and should the first 50-60 levels be easy to reach? I remember pouring weeks into grinding my way to 50.

2) Economy - most of my questions.

I've been trying to gain a sense of what today's items go for in the market (Not the 99 million items I see some posts about, but about the demand of Blood of Sleeping Dragon/Crouching, etc. Items that Newbie relies on to get richer). I've noticed already item drop rates have increased - from Blood of Sleeping Dragon's to weapons. At the same time my trip to Hefei showed the market is inflated with high prices. I have a few questions, if someone could help me figure out these supply demand questions, that would be great.
    1. Is there a community post that sheds light in what a newb needs to know for the economy? If not, what strategy should a new player use to grow in in-game wealth?

2. Are completing Collectibles/Resources a viable way to increase your characters wealth in a meaningful way?

3. At what level does the market become actually approachable, given the drop rates and current prices?

Sorry for the long post, thanks.

2. dixbutts

dixbutts Well-Known Member

Leveling is easy now, as long as you have the gear to do it. It will get more difficult to get levels later on if you don't have gear or a friend to power level you. The server CoS buff is from the current event, and the GM buffs have been frequent recently.