State of the game

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by OOzai, Dec 3, 2017.

?

Should the Leet drop rate be increased slightly?

1. yes

2. No

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. OOzai

OOzai Active Member

I am fairly new to redfox, spent most of my time in tranq aeria as GS. As Aeria began to shutdown I went to Mayn and even a brief couple of hours in Hungames. All of these publishers have had very poor management of 12sky2. Their inability to rid their servers of cheaters and control the economy were the main reason for their fail. I have seen every very little issues regarding cheaters except for that stat bug the m33 Drag was using. The current issue with Legacy server is the economy. Hardly anyone is buying RP because the shop is poorly done. Horrible prices combined with even worse mystery boxes, I suggest offering bundles making items slightly cheaper if you buy in bulk.

My biggest issue is the drop rate for leets, now I don't expect to drop leets like crazy but after years of playing 12sky2, I have always dropped at least 1 leet while grinding from 1 to g12. I purposely have been on slow grind to give me more opportunities, pick up all lucky tickets, stacked the lucky drop rate and never grinded without it active, and even activated the GD drop rate buff when I could. A bunch of acc stones, rares, and useless skills. I will create another character and do it all over again like I always have but wont be buying anymore RP as I feel my money has been wasted.

My suggestion is, to assign an experienced players or redfox employees to the server 24/7 to manage the game. Run events like pvp tournaments or boss spawn, but nothing given for free as that makes players lazy and only screws the economy of the game. I have experience in this role in countless other games and it is always a positive effect on the game as long as the people you choose have decent people skills.