Savate Boxed?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Entrusted1, Dec 6, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Entrusted1

Entrusted1 Clean Up Crew

I understand the RF community has recently participated in a scroll creation event. Congratulations to those who won, but something isn't right here. I've been playing RF for 8 years, so i feel i know a really good scroll when i see one as opposed to an average one and i'm really confused as to how something as underpowered as Savate could be boxed, never mind that everything in there is perm and the boxes probably have good rates. But honestly how could that be boxed but something like Marang Ninjutsu wasn't? I hope it isn't the simple fact that it was a user made scroll, so they boxed it. Is there a reason behind this i'm not seeing? Can someone give me an honest answer.

lVlonsterCat and tamirtov like this.
  2. Jazztech

Jazztech Well-Known Member

Same reason Fearless, Sumo, and Hungar are still boxed. They're not really up to snuff with the rest of the newer scrolls in terms of almost anything.

lVlonsterCat and Shana like this.
  3. Shana

Shana Creator of Heartseeker, SF, IAS, BD & CC

Savate in my opinion, feels pretty powerful

A punch combo that has a launcher (It causes a spinout, which means it can give positional advantage)
    A kick combo that has a launcher (4 inputs especially. That's painful)
    It has a dodge launcher that actually hurts

so that's 3 launchers.

The grab gives positional advantage
    It has a trip combo (gives positional advantage)
    It has a reliable fence edger

The stun of the moves are yet to be known, but I'm sure the scroll creator himself will reveal these values. And the angling properties

It's not the flashiest scroll out there, but I can see why it's boxed

Last edited: Dec 6, 2016
  4. SoarRF

SoarRF Well-Known Member

bc milk helps you develop healthy bones and teeth

lVlonsterCat and HumoLoco like this.
  5. Tengu

Tengu Creator of Savate